14 months of hair growth! 💫

It’s definitely coming back more slowly & seems a lot finer this time. I can’t help but feel the menopause has something to do with this, or the fact my treatment dragged on for a lot longer than it should have. Could well be a combination of both…

I was on tamoxifen after my previous diagnosis & didn’t notice any effect on my regrowth. In fact, my hair grew back pretty thick & fast. This time, I’m on Zoladex & Anastrozole & it’s definitely less voluminous/more fragile.

As much as I found shaving my head easier for a second time, I’ve found the regrowth phase more difficult. I’ve been feeling incredibly self conscious & unable to recognise myself. This time, I carried on wearing hats, even when I had enough hair for a pixie cut, which is something I didn’t do after my first diagnosis. I still can’t express enough thanks to ‘Eadiechops’ for helping me through my hair loss & the start of my regrowth phase. Em’s hats definitely helped make things that bit more bearable.

It feels pretty great to be sporting more hair now & I’m incredibly grateful for the regrowth! I’m finally feeling a little less ‘frumpy’.

Leave a comment