This isn’t a typical blog post but more of a mini appeal for sponsorship!

On Thursday 28th September I will be taking to the catwalk in front of 1,700 people in the Breast Cancer Care London Fashion Show! This isn’t just any ordinary fashion show. What makes this show uniquely special is that all of the models that take part, like me, have had a diagnosis of breast cancer.

You can read my story about why I applied to model and how BCC have helped me since diagnosis on the following link.  You can also donate here (or you can donate via text!) : JustGiving - Sponsor me now!
or alternatively, copy and paste the following link: www.justgiving.com/thebreastshow

To sum it up in brief…

For me, it is a chance to help represent and raise awareness of breast cancer in younger women and to show that despite the ongoing physical and emotional effects of a cancer diagnosis and treatment, you CAN still face cancer with a smile and you CAN find a new identity, however much you may miss the ‘old’ you.

Breast Cancer Care provide vital services, information and support to people with a cancer diagnosis and have been a crucial lifeline for me. You can read more about my story and how Breast Cancer Care have helped me on my JustGiving page.

I would be eternally grateful if you could sponsor me and offer your support in the form of a donation… Even if it’s just a few pennies – every bit of support counts!

Much love and thanks!

Leave a comment